Roy Lichtenstein DIY Prints

Crafting

My sister when asked who her favourite actors were, gave me a great idea. I set out with the task of creating personalised wall art in a Roy Lichtenstein/Pop Art style, of her favourite actors. Here is what I used:

  • Posca Paint Pens (multiple, including thin and thick black)
  • A TV for tracing (needs chromecast ability, or a laptop to connect)
  • A3 good quality paper
  • A pencil
  • A mobile phone using the app Prisma, and choosing Roy filter
  • A good quality B&W photo of your actor/tress
  • Imagination & determination

Once I had found my B&W image, I put this into the app Prisma. Choosing the Roy filter, I then streamed this image to my TV using chromecast. Then I taped the paper on top of the TV and began tracing with pencil.

When this was completed, I filled in the colours using what I wanted and by roughly following the Prisma sketch.

After, I added some speech bubbles (style consistent) with personalised speech/thoughts!

Leave a comment